Eligibility age for 2023-24 season: Participants must be fifty (50) years of age or older on June 30th in the year of the Canadian Senior Championships. Therefore, players wanting to compete in the 2024 Seniors (December) as example, must be born on or before June 30th, 1974.

Sixteen (16) teams can participate in the senior men’s provincial curling championship. The winning team will represent Quebec at the Canadian championship. Teams are qualified as follows:



1. Winner of the Provincial Circuit Final

9. Montréal 1

2. Host club*

10. Montréal 2

3. #1 points – Qualification process

11. Montréal 3

4. #2 points – Qualification process

12. Nord-Ouest

5. Côte-Nord

13. Outaouais

6. Est-du- Québec

14. Québec

7. Estrie

15. Saguenay/Lac St-Jean

8. Mauricie

16. Sud-Ouest

*All team members must be members of the host club and must play there regularly.

In the event that one or more of the spots are left vacant (either a regional spot or the host club spot), the vacant spots will be offered to the team which accumulated the most points on the Quebec provincial circuit.

Championship Format

The sixteen (16) participating teams will be divided into two pools of eight (8). An intra-section round-robin is played and the two (2) highest ranked teams from each section will advance to the playoff round.


Registration deadline: December 1, 2023

Regional deadline: February 18th, 2024

Provincial championship: March 9-17, 2024

Canadian championship: TBA

Registration Fees

$300 per team
+ $25 per player – Curling Canada competitor fees

Register now!

Host Club


Draw and rules

2023 Champions

François Roberge, Maxime Elmaleh, Eric Sylvain, Jean Gagnon