Sixteen (16) teams can participate in the men’s masters provincial curling championship. All players must be 60 years old or older as of December 31st, 2020. The teams are qualified as follows:

1. Côte-Nord

2. Est-du- Québec

3. Estrie

4. Mauricie

5. Montréal 1

6. Montréal 2

7. Montréal 3

8. Nord-Ouest

9. Outaouais

10. Québec

11. Saguenay/Lac St-Jean

12. Sud-Ouest

13. Host Club*

14. Region with the most registrations pro rata

15. Region with the most registrations pro rata

16. Region with the most registrations pro rata

*All team members must be members of the host club and must play there regularly.

In the event that one or more of the spots are left vacant (either a regional spot or the host club spot), the vacant spots will be offered to the region with the highest registrations by pro rata. In the event of a tie between to regions, the decision will be made by random selection.

Championship Format

The teams are divided into two (2) sections (pools). An intra-section round robin is played and the two (2) highest ranked teams from each section advance to the Page Playoff Elimination Round.


Registration deadline: December 1, 2020

Regional deadline: February 7, 2021

Provincial championship: February 27 – March 7, 2021

Canadian championship: April 7-14, 2021

Registration Fees

$240 per team
+ $100 per team – side pot which is awarded to the winning team to help defray the costs of the national championship.
+ Exceptionally this year, all team members (5th player included) must pay $20 towards a special reserve fund to financially assist the host clubs of all provincial championships for the 2020-21 season. The entire amount collected will then be divided up among the host clubs according to the length of the championship (total number of days).

Register now!

Host Site

Chicoutimi Curling Club

2020 Champions

Maurice Cayouette, Daniel Paquette, Daniel Mainville, Bernard Castellon