Eligibility for 2021-22 season: Participants must be fifty (50) years of age or older on June 30th in the year of the Canadian Senior Championships. Therefore, players wanting to compete in the 2022 Seniors (March) as example, must be born on or before June 30th, 1972.

Twelve (12) teams can participate in the senior women’s provincial curling championship. The winning team will represent Quebec at the Canadian championship. Teams are qualified as follows:

1. Côte-Nord7. Montréal 3
2. Est-du-Québec 8. Nord-Ouest
3. Estrie9. Outaouais
4. Mauricie10. Québec
5. Montréal 111. Saguenay/Lac St-Jean
6. Montréal 212. Sud-Ouest

Championship Format

The twelve (12) participating teams will be divided into two pools of six (6). An intra-section round-robin is played and the two (2) highest ranked teams from each section will advance to the page playoff elimination round.


Registration deadline: December 1, 2021

Regional deadline: April 3, 2022

Provincial championship: April 20-28, 2022

Canadian championship: December 5-10, 2022

Draw and rules

Registration Fees

$240 per team
+ $25 per player – Curling Canada competitor fees

Registration period will begin on September 1, 2021

Register now!

Host Club

Des Collines

2022 Champions

Chantal Osborne, Josée Friolet, Marie-Josée Précourt, Sylvie Daniel and Christine Paradis