Ten (10) teams can participate in the Women’s Provincial Curling Championship. The winning team will represent Quebec at the Scotties Canadian championship. Teams are qualified as follows:

1. Winner of the Provincial Circuit final6. #5 Points – Qualification process
2. #1 Points – Qualification process7. Zone – A section qualifier**
3. #2 Points – Qualification process8. Zone – B section qualifier**
4. #3 Points – Qualification process9. Zone – C section qualifier**
5. #4 Points – Qualification process 10. Zone – C section qualifier**
**Only if necessary. The competition format and host club will be determined according to the number of teams registered and their origin. Since the registration deadline is December 1st, teams will be informed by December 10th at the latest.

Championship Format

Ten (10) team round robin followed by a four (4) team page playoff elimination round. Curling Quebec reserves the right to modify the championship format if the maximum number of teams is not obtained.


Registration deadline: December 1, 2021

Regional deadline: December 19, 2021

Provincial Championship: Cancelled

Canadian Championship: January 28 – February 6, 2022

Draw and rules

Registration Fees

$240 per team
+ $25 per player – Curling Canada competitor fees

Registration period will begin on September 1st, 2021

Register now!

Free Agents & Birthright Status

Each team is allowed to register with one player who lives outside of Quebec. Teams may also be formed with players who were born in Quebec, but who no longer live within the province. In order to do so, the free agent must submit the following form 30 days before the registration deadline:

Residency policy

Free agent form

Host Club

Curling Saguenay Inc

Host Site

Centre Sportif Mistouk d’Alma

2021 Designated Team

Laurie St-Georges, Hailey Armstrong, Emily Riley, Cynthia St-Georges, Florence Boivin, Michel St-Georges (ent.)