Open registration

Championship Format

Option 1 – 8 teams or more

  • Modified triple knock-out
  • 2 teams will qualify from the A, 2 teams from the B, and 1 team from the C
  • Playoffs: 5 teams

Option 2 – 7 teams or less

  • Round robin
  • Playoffs: Page-3 format

Registration Fees

$240 per team
+ 25$ per player – Curling Canada competitor fees

Registration period will begin on September 1, 2022

Register now!


Registration deadline: December 12, 2022

Provincial championship: January 25-29, 2023

National championship: March 25 – April 2nd, 2023

Host Site



  • All teams wishing to participate in the provincial championship must play in a minimum of three (3) recognized events, including one junior tournament (junior tournaments, juvenile circuit, adult provincial circuit, etc.) before January 31st, 2023.
  • Note: U-18 teams that have qualified for the U-18 Provincial Championship advance to the U-21 Provincial Championship. We encourage U-18 teams to play in a U-21 tournament, but it is not mandatory.
  • First U-21 tournament – November 18-20, 2022 in Quebec City
  • Second U-21 tournament – December 16-18, 2022 in Laval
  • Click here to register. The registration fee for each U-21 tournament will be $200.

*Due to the current situation, Curling Quebec exceptionally reserves the right this year to modify or adapt the qualification process and/or the participation requirements (mandatory tournaments) in order to promote participation in the championship.

Rules and draw

Note to all coaches

All coaches must complete a criminal background check before the start of their first tournament. Please visit this page for more information.

Change in junior eligiblity

Curling Canada has announced a change in the eligibility requirements for the Canadian junior championships. These changes are effective as of 2021. There will be a four-year transition period as described in this summary of the changes.

2022 Women's Champions

Équipe Cheal - Lauren Cheal, Alexia Perron, Jessie Sutherland, Leah Andrews, Annkatrin Perron, Jeff Cheal (ent)

2022 Men's Champions

Dimitri Audibert, James Trahan, Simon Laroche, Raphaël Tremblay, Édouard Guévrement, Marie-Josée Billo (ent)