The four championships of the club series are played simultaneously at the Caledonia Cup.

In addition to playing for top honors in their respective categories (Women, Men, Senior, and Mixed) teams also earn points for their Mega Team (1 win = 1 point).

The format

  • 64 teams from all over Quebec brought together (16 teams per section)
  • Over 250 participants
  • 3 games guaranteed for each team
  • Dinner and party on Friday night
  • Due to time constraints, participants will not receive jackets this year, but a different participation gift will be offered to each player.


  • Develop and support recreational club curling by providing a series of provincial club championship events that allow the recreational curler to participate with, and compete against curlers of similar skill levels.
  • Encourage the participation of recreational curlers and their affiliated curling clubs through a variety of competitions.-
  • Recognize and reward affiliated curling clubs for their participation and for hosting events and programs.
  • Preserve and offer growth for historically significant curling competitions.
  •  Ensure more effective event promotion and management.

Championship Format

All qualified teams will be divided into four (4) pools of (4) teams. A round robin will be played in each pool after which the team highest ranked team from each pool will advance to the playoff round.

Eligibility Requirements

  • Participants must be 18 years of age or older before the start of the event.
  • Each team’s participants must be members in good standing of the same affiliated curling club of the region in which they register to qualify. The team members must play regularly in the club but not necessarily together on the same team.
  • Each team is limited to one (1) “elite” player. A player is designated “elite” if the player participated in the Tankard or reached the podium (top 3 positions) in either the Scotties, Senior, Mixed, Mixed Doubles or Junior U-21 Provincial Championships in any of the last four (4) seasons including the current year (2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22, 2022-23).
  • Senior section: all participants must be 50 years or older by June 30, 2023 (DOB before July 1, 1973)


  • No fifth (5th) player is allowed.
  • A team is limited to one substitute player that must play lead (or second in the Mixed).
  • Before the beginning of the Provincial Championship: A team may choose to play with only 3 players or it may choose to include a substitute player that is not considered as “elite” that plays within their own curling center/club.
  • During the Provincial Championship: A team may choose to play with only 3 players or it may choose to include a substitute player from the Championship pool.
  • NOTE: The curling center/club and Regional Association are responsible for ensuring the eligibility of each team participating in Club Series events.









March 13, 2022

March 27, 2022

April 22-24, 2022

Royal Victoria Jubilee


March 13, 2022

March 27, 2022

April 22-24, 2022



March 13, 2022

March 27, 2022

April 22-24, 2022

Lady Gilmour


March 13, 2022

March 27, 2022

April 22-24, 2022


16 teams can participate in each event. The teams are qualified as follows:



1. Côte-Nord

9. Québec

2. Est-du-Québec

10. Saguenay/Lac St-Jean

3. Estrie

11. Nord-Ouest

4. Mauricie

12. Sud-Ouest

5. Montréal 1

13. The region with the most registrations by pro rata

6. Montréal 2

14. The region with the most registrations by pro rata

7. Montréal 3

15. The region with the most registrations by pro rata

8. Outaouais

16. The region with the most registrations by pro rata

Registration Fees

$240 per team

Registration period will begin on September 1, 2022

Register Now!

Host Sites

Montreal West, Ville Mont-Royal

Past Winners

2022 Winning Mega Team: Team Red







Robin Duguay

Karla Ekdom-Delorme

Sylvain Descôteaux

Charles Richer


Simon Hébert

Karla Ekdom-Delorme

Jean Langevin

Michael Dorval


Martin Patry

Wendy Klacko

Michael Charbonneau

Michael Dorval


Derek Lockwood

Josée Leprohon

Stan Fong

Greg Sleno


Zack Wise


Yvon Bruneau

André Bellavance