Meritas Awards Curling Québec Season 2017-2018



The Meritas Awards Gala is coordinated by Curling Quebec. It takes place annually and supports the promotion of curling through the recognition of the exceptional achievements of volunteers, craftsmen and craftswomen, athletes and the various curling events that are part of the program.

Here is the list of the 2017-2018 season's winners. They were announced during the General Assembly.

Umpire of the Year	Greg Sleno (cc Glenmore)
Volunteer of the Year	Stéphane Laroche (cc Lacolle)
Club of the Year	Bel-Aire
Club Coach of the year	Benoit Forget (cc Glenmore)
Competition Coach of the Year	Michel St-Georges (cc Laval-sur-le-Lac)
Team of the Year	Équipe Gagné (cc Riverbend & cc Dolbeau-Mistassini)
Event of the Year	Canadien Junior 2018 (cc Grand-Mère)
François-Béliveau Journalism Award	Sylvain Turcotte (cc Sept-Îles)
Junior Program of the Year	Kénogami
Ice Technician of the Year	Stéphane Delisle (cc Victoria)
Outstanding Achievement 2017-2018*	Challenge Nord-Ouest Air-Creebec (club sports Belvédère)
Outstanding Achievement 2017-2018*	Jim Thompson (cc Lennoxville)
Special Tribute	Laval Chouinard (cc Sept-Îles)

*Occasionally awarded by Curling Quebec's Executive Committee, this award is designed to highlight the outstanding achievement of an individual(s) that does not necessarily factor into any other existing category.