Meritas Awards Curling Québec Season 2019-2020



The Curling Québec board recently restructured its Meritas Awards program with the intent of adding value and meaning to this important recognition process. Five categories now compose the Meritas Awards series; the objectives, timetable and the various steps of the nomination procedure remain unchanged.

Here are the new categories:

1-Club of the Year

2-Player or Team of the Year

3-Volunteer of the Year

4-Contributor of the Year

5-Outstanding Achievement of the Year

Here is the list of the 2019-2020 season's winners. They were announced during the General Assembly.

CATEGORY	WINNER
Club of the Year	Club de curling Magog
• Player or Team of the Year	Équipe Canada Mixte
• Volunteer of the Year	Jacquelin Lacasse (CC Opémiska)
• Contributor of the Year	Kristy Hewitt and Martin Patry (CC Buckingham)
${\scriptstyle \bullet} 1^{\scriptscriptstyle \rm er}$ Outstanding Achievement of the Year	Grand Match Grande Dame
• ${\boldsymbol 2}^{\scriptscriptstyle d}$ Outstanding Achievement of the Year	Sonny Melançon and Adam Rocheleau

*Occasionally awarded by Curling Quebec's Executive Committee, this award is designed to highlight the outstanding achievement of an individual(s) that does not necessarily factor into any other existing category.