## Meritas Awards Curling Québec Season 2017-2018



The Meritas Awards Gala is coordinated by Curling Quebec. It takes place annually and supports the promotion of curling through the recognition of the exceptional achievements of volunteers, craftsmen and craftswomen, athletes and the various curling events that are part of the program.

Here is the list of the 2017-2018 season's winners. They were announced during the General Assembly.

**Umpire of the Year** Greg Sleno (cc Glenmore)

**Volunteer of the Year** Stéphane Laroche (cc Lacolle)

Club of the Year Bel-Aire

**Club Coach of the year**Benoit Forget (cc Glenmore)

**Competition Coach of the Year** Michel St-Georges (cc Laval-sur-le-Lac)

**Team of the Year** Team Gagné (cc Riverbend & cc Dolbeau-Mistassini)

**Event of the Year** Canadien Junior 2018 (Mauricie)

**François-Béliveau** Sylvain Turcotte (cc Sept-Îles)

**Journalism Award** 

Junior Program of the Year Kénogami curling club

**Ice Technician of the Year** Stéphane Delisle (cc Victoria)

Outstanding Achievement 2017-2018\* Challenge Nord-Ouest Air-Creebec (club sports Belvédère)

Outstanding Achievement 2017-2018\* Jim Thompson (cc Lennoxville)

**Special Tribute** Laval Chouinard (cc Sept-Îles)

<sup>\*</sup>Occasionally awarded by Curling Quebec's Executive Committee, this award is designed to highlight the outstanding achievement of an individual(s) that does not necessarily factor into any other existing category.