Meritas Awards Curling Québec Season 2016-2017



The Meritas Awards Gala is coordinated by Curling Quebec. It takes place annually and supports the promotion of curling through the recognition of the exceptional achievements of volunteers, craftsmen and craftswomen, athletes and the various curling events that are part of the program.

Here is the list of the 2014-2015 season's winners. They were announced during the General Assembly.

Umpire of the YearYves Morissette (Belvédère)Volunteer of the YearRoger Smith (Des Collines)Club of the YearLa Sarre and BuckinghamClub Coach of the yearBenoit Perreault (Laurier)Competition Coach of the YearGermain Tremblay (Magog)Team of the YearÉquipe Gabrielle Lavoie (Victoria)

Event of the YearChampionnat provincial Scotties et Tankard (Lévis)François-BéliveauDenis Bourbonnais (Journal St-François de Valleyfield)

Journalism Award

Junior Program of the Year Sept-Îles

Ice Technician of the YearDenis Couture (Danville)

Outstanding Achievement 2016-2017* Nicole Fortier (St-Lambert)

Denis 'Minou' Shaw - posthume (Valleyfield)

^{*}Occasionally awarded by Curling Quebec's Executive Committee, this award is designed to highlight the outstanding achievement of an individual(s) that does not necessarily factor into any other existing category.