Meritas Awards Curling Québec Season 2014-2015



The Meritas Awards Gala is coordinated by Curling Quebec. It takes place annually and supports the promotion of curling through the recognition of the exceptional achievements of volunteers, craftsmen and craftswomen, athletes and the various curling events that are part of the program.

Here is the list of the 2014-2015 season's winners. They were announced during the General Assembly that was held last September 13.

2014 - 2015

Ambassador of the Year	Michel Larivière (Grand-Mère)
Umpire of the Year	Daniel Plasse
Athlete of the Year	Félix Asselin (Glenmore)
Volunteer of the Year	Sonny Melançon (La Sarre)
Centre of the Year	Grand-Mère
Coach of the Year – Curling Centre	Robert Maître (Rosemère)
Coach of the Year	Benoît Forget (Glenmore)
Team of the Year	Équipe Ted Butler, senior masculin
Event of the Year	Challenge Château - Cartier de Gatineau
François-Béliveau Journalism Award	Jessy Laflamme (TC Media)
Junior Program of the Year	Laval-sur-le-Lac
Ice Technician of the Year	Jim Dunn (St-Lambert)
Outstanding Achievement 2014-2015*	Nicole Cadorette (Riverbend)
Outstanding Achievement 2014-2015*	Centre de curling Bel-Aire

*Occasionally awarded by Curling Quebec's Executive Committee, this award is designed to highlight the outstanding achievement of an individual(s) that does not necessarily factor into any other existing category.