## Meritas Awards Curling Québec Season 2013-2014



The Meritas Awards Gala is coordinated by Curling Quebec. It takes place annually and supports the promotion of curling through the recognition of the exceptional achievements of volunteers, craftsmen and craftswomen, athletes and the various curling events that are part of the program.

Here is the list of the 2013-2014 season's winners. They were announced during the General Assembly.

Club of the Year

Club Coach of the year

**Junior Program of the Year** 

**Event of the Year** 

Lvent of the real

Volunteer of the Year

François-Béliveau

**Journalism Award** 

Ice Technician of the Year

Athlete of the year

Team of the Year

**Umpire of the Year** 

**Competition Coach of the Year** 

Ambassador of the year

Ville Mont-Royal

Michel Drouin, Longue-Pointe

Lacolle

Tournoi des Cœurs Scotties 2014

Gilles Pelchat, Valleyfield

André Bernard, SRC télévision(journalisme)

Frédéric Joannette

Éric Sylvain, Thetford Mines

Équipe du Québec au Brier 2014

Irénée Gaudreau

Michel Blais, junior féminin

Karen Harrison, Ormstown

Outstanding Achievement 2013-2014\*

Jany Tanguay, bénévole de l'année de l'ACC.

Elaine de Ryk, gouverneure sortant de l'ACC, liaison pour CQ

pendant 5 ans.

<sup>\*</sup>Occasionally awarded by Curling Quebec's Executive Committee, this award is designed to highlight the outstanding achievement of an individual(s) that does not necessarily factor into any other existing category.